Directory

Full Time Faculty

Ishwar Aggarwal
Research Professor

Ishwar Aggarwal

Grigg 358
704-687-5897
iaggarwa@uncc.edu

Read More about Ishwar Aggarwal
Yildirim Aktas
Associate Professor, Sophomore Undergraduate Advisor

Yildirim Aktas

Grigg 104
704-687-8130 (Phone # temporarily inactive)
aktas@uncc.edu

Read More about Yildirim Aktas
Angela Allen
Professor

Angela Allen

Grigg 235
704-687-8135
adavies@uncc.edu

Read More about Angela Allen
Vasily Astratov
Professor

Vasily Astratov

Grigg 332
704-687-8131 (Phone # temporarily inactive)
astratov@uncc.edu

Read More about Vasily Astratov
Glenn Boreman
Glenn Boreman
Professor & Chair

Glenn Boreman

Grigg 306
704-687-8173
gboreman@uncc.edu

Read More about Glenn Boreman
Shunji Egusa
Assistant Professor

Shunji Egusa

Grigg 329
704-687-5872
segusa@uncc.edu

Read More about Shunji Egusa
Faramarz Farahi
Professor

Faramarz Farahi

Grigg 105
704-687-8136 (Phone # temporarily inactive)
ffarahi@uncc.edu

Read More about Faramarz Farahi
Michael Fiddy
Professor

Michael Fiddy

Grigg 142
704-687-8594 (Phone # temporarily inactive)
mafiddy@uncc.edu

Read More about Michael Fiddy
Nathaniel Fried
Professor

Nathaniel Fried

Grigg 344
704-687-8149 (Phone # temporarily inactive)
nmfried@uncc.edu

Read More about Nathaniel Fried
Greg Gbur
Professor

Greg Gbur

Grigg 205
704-687-8137 (Phone # temporarily inactive)
gjgbur@uncc.edu

Read More about Greg Gbur
Christopher Gerardy
Physics & Optical Sciences
Senior Lecturer

Christopher Gerardy

Grigg 324
704-687-8172 (Phone # temporarily inactive)
cgerardy@uncc.edu

Read More about Christopher Gerardy
Awad Gerges
Senior Lecturer

Awad Gerges

Grigg 342
704-687-7559 (Phone # temporarily inactive)
agerges@uncc.edu

Read More about Awad Gerges
Tsing-Hua Her
Associate Professor, Senior Undergraduate Advisor

Tsing-Hua Her

Grigg 107
704-687-8139 (Phone # temporarily inactive)
ther@uncc.edu

Read More about Tsing-Hua Her
Tino Hofmann
Assistant Professor, Graduate Program Director

Tino Hofmann

Grigg 336
704-687-0991
thofmann@uncc.edu

Read More about Tino Hofmann
Thomas Hutchens
Research Assistant Professor

Thomas Hutchens

Grigg 359
704-687-8147
thomas.hutchens@uncc.edu

Read More about Thomas Hutchens
Donald Jacobs
Professor

Donald Jacobs

Grigg 343
704-687-8143 (Phone # temporarily inactive)
djacobs1@uncc.edu

Read More about Donald Jacobs
Pedram Leilabady
Senior Lecturer, Undergraduate Program Coordinator and Advisor

Pedram Leilabady

Grigg 340
704-687-8140
pleilaba@uncc.edu

Read More about Pedram Leilabady
Farida Mohiuddin-Jacobs
Senior Lecturer

Farida Mohiuddin-Jacobs

Grigg 112
704-687-8175 (Phone # temporarily inactive)
fmohiudd@uncc.edu

Read More about Farida Mohiuddin-Jacobs
Yuri Nesmelov
Associate Professor

Yuri Nesmelov

Bioinformatics 269
704-687-5886 (Phone # temporarily inactive)
yuri.nesmelov@uncc.edu

Read More about Yuri Nesmelov
Irina Nesmelova
Professor

Irina Nesmelova

Bioinformatics 231
704-687-8145
irina.nesmelova@uncc.edu

Read More about Irina Nesmelova
Rosario Porras-Aguilar
Assistant Professor

Rosario Porras-Aguilar

Grigg 337
704-687-8181 (Phone # temporarily inactive)
rporrasa@uncc.edu

Read More about Rosario Porras-Aguilar
Menelaos Poutous
Associate Professor of Interdisciplinary Optics

Menelaos Poutous

Grigg 361
704-687-7299
MenelaosPoutous@uncc.edu

Read More about Menelaos Poutous
Yasin Raja
Professor, Junior Undergraduate Advisor

Yasin Raja

Grigg 328
704-687-8156 (Phone # temporarily inactive)
raja@uncc.edu

Read More about Yasin Raja
Thomas Suleski
Professor, Undergraduate Dual Degree Coordinator & Advisor

Thomas Suleski

Grigg 208
704-687-8159
tsuleski@uncc.edu

Read More about Thomas Suleski
Susan Trammell
Professor

Susan Trammell

Grigg 333
704-687-8164 (Phone # temporarily inactive)
srtramme@uncc.edu

Read More about Susan Trammell

Staff

Breanna Causey
Business Manager

Breanna Causey

Grigg 233
704-687-8117
bcausey3@uncc.edu

Read More about Breanna Causey
Mike Dhooghe
Research Operations Manager

Mike Dhooghe

Grigg 225
704-687-8712
mgdhoogh@uncc.edu

Read More about Mike Dhooghe
Ritchie Dudley
Assistant Undergraduate Lab Coordinator
Barry Ecker
Financial Admin

Barry Ecker

Grigg 234
704-687-8106
becker@uncc.edu

Read More about Barry Ecker
Renee Johnson
Office Manager

Renee Johnson

Grigg 306
704-687-0390
ecolli42@uncc.edu

Read More about Renee Johnson
Umesh Silwal
Undergraduate Lab Coordinator

Umesh Silwal

Burson 136
704-687-7470
usilwal@uncc.edu

Read More about Umesh Silwal
Nicole Watts
Academic Admin

Nicole Watts

Grigg 306
704-687-8167
ngugliel@uncc.edu

Read More about Nicole Watts